This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.2
Value
8.3
Reviews
    hk
    10
    12 February 2018
    Spent abt 6days , clean, cozy,location is good , price is the much affordable one in Rome .
    MICBOS
    de
    9.2
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fi
    8.8
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erhan
    tr
    7.9
    20 December 2017
    Enjoying :)
    -I did not understand why sheet and towel in the room have not been changed. -if you are a couple, you presumably get the best room has view. -We were 2 when i booked the room through booking.com. Then my friend did not get permission from his boss for the trip and I was obligated to go there alone. I tried to cancel my reservation after the date after latest canceling date w/o any charge explaining the situation and sent numerous mails to both the owner and booking.com. They did not help me. I paid 90,5€/3 nights (inc. city tax). -When i arrived the hostel, he told me that hopefully you will pay with cash. If i did not have cash on my packet, what would i do? That's all i want to tell.
    I stayed 3 nights at the hotel alone. The hotel was too close to the Termini station. It is 5-10 mins by walk. If you will use public transportation, it is okay. You may go to the historical places in 10-15 mins getting in the bus numbered 50. The busses and trams pass often from the one-down street. However, if you want to walk all around the city of Rome, be ready 30.000 steps/day :). The city center is little bit far away except Colosseum from the hotel. At nights, there are some weirdos around the hotel, but do not care of them and go straight without regard to them from the street. Finally, do not forget to contact with the owner by e-mail in order to determine the hour of check-in. He is really sympathetic and helpful. Likely you will enjoy your trip.
    bg
    7.9
    14 December 2017
    The people in the other rooms weren't very tolerant and were making noise without considering the time.
    The location is perfect- 3 minutes by foot from Termini. You can walk to almost all of the sight-seeings. The area is good, a little dangerous at night but it was okay. The room was fine and it was warm inside.
    Ovidiu
    ro
    9.2
    17 November 2017
    Great location (300m from Rome Termini and close to the city center), friendly host, clean and spacious room and early check-in time.
    Brad Mihai Alexandru
    ro
    8.3
    14 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    mk
    9.2
    13 November 2017
    The Hello Kitty accommodation is very neat and clean. Location wise is perfect, very close to the main bus station. The person who welcomed us was very polite and gave us great food recommendation. The rooms are spacious, and there is always hot water in the bathrooms. All the facilities listed are well functioning. The only downside is that the kitchen does not have a full stack of cutlery.
    Sevcan Alper
    tr
    7.9
    2 November 2017
    The room was a little bit cold at night
    Very very closevto Termini and Metro
    ir
    10
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    enes
    ba
    2.5
    20 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roxana
    ro
    10
    15 September 2017
    Good value for money
    N/A
    Very good value for money, the property manager was very helpful, we found some useful maps in the apartment.
    gb
    5.0
    5 August 2017
    Difficult to find, no one was in. It took 3 hours before we had access! Host turned the air-con off every day.
    Nice modern apartment (got moved to a different location) Good location
    OSCAR
    mx
    9.6
    18 July 2017
    Great location and excellent service
    Nothing, everything was good
    The personal assistance of its owner who was very kind and helpful with everything. The whole place was very clean, excellent location near many sites of interest and right next to Rome's main train station. The place was equipped with shared refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee machine, toaster, etc, so it's very easy to have snacks and meals by yourself.
    gb
    2.9
    17 July 2017
    Incompentent customer service and average accommodation
    Nobody was there to check us in when we arrived at 10:30pm so we had to use the phone number on the buzzer to phone someone we could barely understand to come and check us in which meant we sat on the street with all our luggage for a good 20mins before managing to check in, we felt quite vulnerable but had I been alone this would have been awful. When he arrived the man was friendly but asked us each to sign a receipt, we refused, not understanding what it was, it turns out he had used my UK credit card details (held in Booking.com) and charged the two nights stay without my pin code or pre-authorisation. I am incredibly unhappy about this as there was nothing on the website or booking confirmations to suggest this would happen and I would never have used my UK card as it results in a poor exchange rate and extra charges. The man then claimed he thought it would be helpful and refused to take our euros saying he couldn't cancel the transaction...he then relented and said he could cancel the last transaction only but for some unknown reason had charged each night separately so he could only cancel half the charge. I explained how unhappy I was and asked him to contact his bank to cancel this. Next day he told me it couldn't be done so I then called my credit card company who confirmed he was the only person who could cancel this so to give him cash. We did so but he was very unhappy about it and only begrudgingly gave me a handwritten receipt which he took no copy of for himself. It has taken nearly a full month for me to finally have the charge refunded. He was unapologetic and seemed to have absolutely no concept of the problem. I will be submitting a formal complaint to Booking.com as well as HelloKitty itself.
    Proximity to the Termini Station was handy and the property was very quiet.
    Artur Żółkowski
    it
    8.8
    6 July 2017
    Hello kitty
    Room great, bathroom not in the room but clean and ok.
    TomasGavlas
    cz
    8.3
    2 July 2017
    Nice stay in Rome
    it was little noisy, but hey you in Rome
    Clean and nice place close to Taileay station, we enjoyed hospitality of the management
    Melis
    tr
    3.3
    20 June 2017
    DO NOT STAY IN TERMİNİ NOT ONLY IN HELLOKITTY ! TERMİNİ IS TOO DANGEROUS
    It's terrible! The location is so bad because the people is living there drug dealers and always drunk they messing with you with no reason we are attacked by a bangladesh guy he try to sell us something we say dont want it and he starts yelling at us we are so afraid and cant go outside until we checkout there is no breakfast or nice restaurant im still shocking about this horrible place
    veeraelviira
    fi
    6.2
    15 June 2017
    Okay place to stay for a night or two
    There were some bugs in our room and no air conditioning while there was +30 outside.. Host wasn't there when we arrived and didn't answer to phone either..
    Very calm neighbourhood, noises didn't disturb our sleep.
Loading reviews
Close